## Terms of Reference for Full Governing Body Hazeldown School

School Year: 2023-24

Membership: David Dawson, Ruth Walters, Stuart Ludford,

Jasmine Banning, Samantha Atkinson, Kelly Harnett, Kevin Gough, Paul Hamilton, Kirsty Prentice, Ruth

Doughty

Associate Members: Lee Goodenough, Kit Hardee, James Heike, Sarah

Leaman

Quorum (minimum of 6): To include the Headteacher

Chair of Committee: Dave Dawson

Vice Chair Ruth Walters

Clerk of Committee: Tim Synge

Meeting dates for

Academic year 2022/23

Wednesday 18 October 2023

Wednesday 13 December 2023

Wednesday 7 February 2024

Wednesday 27 March 2024

Wednesday 22 May 2024

Wednesday 17 July 2024

See next page for details of policies reviewed and approved by FGB.

Date agreed (at meeting of Full Governing Body): Wednesday 13 September 2023

Date for next review: September 2024

Policies for review by FGB	Portfolio	Gov
Safeguarding Policy	Safeguarding	SA
SEND Policy	Vulnerable Pupils	RW
SEND Information Report	Vulnerable Pupils	RW
Supporting Pupils with Medical Conditions	Vulnerable Pupils	RW
and Administration of Medicines Policy		
Finance Policy	Finance	PH
Staff Disciplinary Policy	Personnel	KHtt
Staff Grievance Policy	Personnel	KHtt
Redundancy Policy	Personnel	KHtt
Teachers' Pay Policy	Pay	PH

The list above reflects only those policies with are required by statute to be reviewed and approved by the whole Governing Body. Governors review selected other policies according to the arrangements in the Policy Review Schedule (updated annually). Most of the policies contained in that schedule are allocated to a specific portfolio.

Reference should be made to the annual Policy Review Schedule for details of the other policies which are reviewed and approved by Governors.