Terms of Reference for Full Governing Body Hazeldown School

School Year: 2024-25

Membership:	David Dawson, Ruth Walters, Stuart Ludford, Jasmine Garswood, Samantha Atkinson, Kelly Harnett, Paul Hamilton, Ruth Doughty, Matt Hallett, Tony Leney, Cloudi Lewis	
Associate Members:	Kit Hardee, James Heike	
Quorum (minimum of 6):	To include the Headteacher	
Chair of Committee:	Dave Dawson	
Vice Chair	Ruth Walters	
Clerk of Committee:	Tim Synge	
Meeting dates for Academic year 2024/25	Wednesday 23 October 2024	
	Wednesday 18 December 2024	
	Wednesday 12 February 2025	
	Wednesday 2 April 2025	
	Wednesday 21 May 2025	
	Wednesday 16 July 2025	

See next page for details of policies reviewed and approved by FGB.

Date agreed (at meeting of Full Governing Body): Wednesday 11 September 2024

Date for next review: September 2025

Policies for review by FGB	Portfolio	Gov	
Safeguarding Policy	Safeguarding	SA	
SEND Policy	Vulnerable Pupils	RW	
SEND Information Report	Vulnerable Pupils	RW	
Supporting Pupils with Medical Conditions	Vulnerable Pupils	RW	
and Administration of Medicines Policy			
Finance Policy	Finance	PH	
Staff Disciplinary Policy	Personnel	KHtt	
Staff Grievance Policy	Personnel	KHtt	
Redundancy Policy	Personnel	KHtt	
Teachers' Pay Policy	Рау	PH	

The list above reflects only those policies with are required by statute to be reviewed and approved by the whole Governing Body. Governors review selected other policies according to the arrangements in the Policy Review Schedule (updated annually). Most of the policies contained in that schedule are allocated to a specific portfolio.

Reference should be made to the annual Policy Review Schedule for details of the other policies which are reviewed and approved by Governors.